A Little Bit of Life

life

Hey all!

I can’t believe I almost let the month slip by without catching everyone up on some of the recent goings-on in my life.  Between work, moving, and writing I have been busy, busy, busy.  So where to begin…

First of all, let’s discuss the move.  Anyone who has ever moved probably knows the royal pain it can be, so I really don’t have any room to complain.  But at least we couldn’t have asked for a better day to do it. The sun was shining and the temperature reached the 70s.  Considering 2 days later is was snowy and cold, I think we picked the perfect time to lug all of our crap to a new city.  Once we were settled I could finally focus on writing again, and the various projects I have in the mix. Stay tuned for a few sexy snippets from those.

Which brings me to the writing itself.  Last month I tweeted out that I had too many literary irons in the proverbial fire.  That may have been an understatement. Besides the raunchy anthology I hope to have out in May, I have also rediscovered my passion project – a creative non-fiction piece I’ve been working on for 3 years now.  And by “working on” I mean taking notes and worrying incessantly over it.  Moving closer to the town I grew up in must have given me the push I needed to finally set pencil to paper – or, fingers to keyboard in this case.

So between working, editing, maintaining 2 blogs, and my other projects I have been a little busy, and it doesn’t show any sign of slowing down anytime soon.  But I’m up for it.  Now, if I could just work on some organizational skills I’ll be all set.

Anyways, that is what has been going on in my world.  Hope all is well in yours.  And don’t forget to check back in April for a sexy little m/m story I have planned for you sexy readers.  .

Until then…

R.

Leave a Reply

